Cowboy “Boot”ies

August 8, 2007 misskitty1965

Cowboy Booties
Cowboy Booties

I saw this one and it is SOOOOO cute i just had to share!

similar if not the same pattern can be found here: http://thecrochetcrowd.com/cowboy-booties.html

Entry Filed under: Baby Patterns,Free Patterns

31 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Scarlet  |  August 10, 2007 at 6:49 pm

    What an adorable pair of boots. I love them. Thanks for sharing the link.

    Scarlet

  • 2. jenn  |  November 15, 2008 at 11:54 pm

    Is there any way you could send me the pattern for these cowboy booties? I cannot find it anywhere. Thanks

    jenn@bigattitude.com

  • 3. misskitty1965  |  November 16, 2008 at 12:07 am

    i have edited the url.
    here it is as well

    they shutdown aol pages so its the archive link.

    http://web.archive.org/web/20070517164728/http://hometown.aol.com/fourleafcl1064/page69.html

  • 4. wendy  |  November 19, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    THANKU!! THANKU!! THANKU!! i have just spent 2 hrs on the internet trying to find this exact pattern. thankYOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5. Kay  |  January 1, 2009 at 8:43 pm

    Thank you very very much. I have tried everywhere I could think of for this pattern. As you said the one site was shut down and no one seems to know what I was asking about. A new Mom in Montana will be thrilled.

  • 6. gail  |  February 7, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    I started making these cowboy booties and became stuck on instructions under BOOT round 5. I do not understand those instructions..neither can another more experienced crocheter in our group. Could you explain??? Thank you

  • 7. June  |  February 14, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    Thank you sooooo much for this pattern. I made these a couple years ago for a friends son and when I needed to make some more I couldn’t find the print out I made of the pattern. After tearing my house apart for the past couple days I got the bright idea to google and found you!
    Thank you so much!

  • 8. misskitty1965  |  February 14, 2009 at 7:33 pm

    Thank You glad i was able to help you. It was just to cute a pattern to let get lost 🙂

    hugzzzz

  • 9. Karen  |  February 14, 2009 at 8:37 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing . . . .I looked everywhere for this pattern!
    First time nana and it’s a boy!!!
    Thanks again

  • 10. San-Dee  |  April 30, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Thank you! I was just about to pull out my daughters’ pair (24 years old!) and see if I could count the stitches because I couldn’t find the pattern.

  • 11. Pauline  |  June 7, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    Thank you one million times! for the baby cowboy booties link! I too looked FOREVER for this! My first grandaughter, so gonna make them in pink, then a blue larger pair for my 3 year old grandson!

  • 12. Erin Loyd  |  August 14, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    Thankyou so much I have tried to find this pattern for my mom forever and she wouldnt leave me alone till I found it thanks for all your help!!

  • 13. venus  |  November 11, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    is there anyway that i could get the instructions emailed to me. I have a great nephew being born around the 20th and would love to make a pair for him. Thank you, venus

  • 14. cindy  |  November 23, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    Thank you for sharing this pattern. I am a first time grandma and this will be a great Christmas present.

  • 15. Cheryl  |  December 10, 2009 at 8:25 am

    I love these cowboy booties I’m stucked on rnd 5 could you please explain.
    Thanks so much

  • 16. Jodie  |  January 27, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    I have been searching all over for these too and finally found them – thank you so much!! But like a few others I am stuck on rnd 5, anyone please help
    Thanks

  • 17. Sue  |  January 31, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    I am trying to find a pattern for knitted baby cowboy boots. Any ideas?

  • 18. Becky  |  February 19, 2010 at 7:12 pm

    I too am frantically searching for the baby crochet Cowgirl Boot”ies” pattern! My daughter is turning 30 and we are having a Country Western themed party for her, my 4 month old Grand daughter will be attending and I would love for her to be wearing these adorable boots! 🙂

  • 19. Ginny  |  July 22, 2010 at 8:23 am

    Thank you so much for sharing this design! We will be welcoming a new grandson in October. Both my daughter-in-law and I are avid horse lovers and riders. She will love these booties. Can’t wait to get started on them!

  • 20. 2010 in review « Ca&hellip  |  January 2, 2011 at 7:23 pm

    […] Cowboy “Boot”ies August 2007 19 comments 3 […]

  • 21. Kerry  |  April 25, 2011 at 11:27 pm

    I can’t find this pattern. Can anyone sent it or post it again. I would love to try and make these.. Please help me locate the pattern! Thanks!

  • 22. Jamie  |  April 30, 2011 at 1:31 am

    For anyone still wondering, Row 5 is as follows (there’s some other stuff after row 5 so you can read that even if row 5 isn’t a problem):

    To center the 13 stitches means to find the middle stitch of the heel. Then count 6 in one direction from that stitch. Attach yarn and crochet into those 6 stitches you counted, then the middle stitch you located, then continue to sc for the next 6 stitches. This gives you 13 stitches (6 on one side, the middle stitch, then 6 on the other side.) Then reach hook down and sc into the top loops from row 3. After crocheting around to the other side, I ended up joining the starting point of row 5 and the ending point so that it matched the part where you reach down and crochet into row 3 loops. Also, I had to take out stitches and readjust so that the 13 stitches were even on both sides of the boot (6 on each side.)

    Also, on row 6, the middle of last round means the center of the heel, not the place where you reach down to row 3.

    Another tip: When you get to row 19, before crocheting row 19, continue your crocheting row until you reach the middle of the heel. This will center your work so that, when you crochet row 19, the top of the sides of the booties will be even.

    When crocheting the front decoration, I like to slip stitch around the perimeter (edges) of the decoration (I attach it to the boot this way) because it makes it a bit wider and it has a nice clean finish look.

    Anyone have any tips on attaching the side decoration? I have been trying a few things but haven’t been satisfied enough with any of them. I’m going to try fastening the chain (which I used less than the recommended amount) at the top point, then picking a place for them to overlap and see if it ends up working nicely. Thanks!! If any of this is confusing, I’ll try to clarify. Good luck!

  • 23. Jamie  |  April 30, 2011 at 7:10 am

    Kerry, clicking on the “Cowboy Booties” below the picture should bring it up. I was having a problem with it earlier but now it’s fine.

  • 24. Barbara Griffith  |  September 12, 2011 at 4:07 pm

    Thank you so very much for having this pattern. I had it many years ago but lost it and have been searching for it for quite awhile. I am so thrilled you had it and I thank you for sharing it for no cost.

  • 25. mary  |  October 4, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    Hello! How are you? I am searching this pattern, Could you send me this pattern please?, e-mail: marpat5@gmail.com

  • 26. Dora  |  January 9, 2012 at 11:16 am

    Can someone please e-mail me this cowboy boot pattern. everytime I try to go to the site it says it is inactive. I would very much appreciate it. kittycupp@wowway.com

  • 27. maggie  |  January 27, 2012 at 12:47 pm

    Hello there. Can someone please e-mail me the is pattern. It’s adorable, but I have not been able to find it. Thank you so much in advance. e-mail: mzelaya@mednet.ucla.edu

  • 28. ilona  |  January 31, 2012 at 7:14 pm

    Can you please send me the pattern too?
    The link don’t work no more.
    i.otten44@chello.nl

  • 29. Tammy  |  February 8, 2012 at 4:15 am

    i as well would love to make these. could i have the pattern emailed to me? ttaylex@gmail.com. thanks so much!!!

  • 30. Megan Mackenzie  |  February 16, 2012 at 1:59 pm

    AHHHH thank you SOOO much:) I was going crazy looking for this pattern:) we are a ranching couple expecting our first baby and I wanted this patter soo bad!! Thank you

  • 31. Sherlene  |  April 16, 2013 at 12:10 pm

    Right away I am going to do my breakfast, after
    having my breakfast coming yet again to read further news.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38 other followers

Recent Posts

 
