Have you seen my baby dog?

May 2, 2007 misskitty1965

Thursday my elderly poodle went out to potty and never came home.
She usually never goes futher than corner of neighbors yard. But its possible she followed my big dog futher away.
I have searched high and low and posted flyers, put ad in paper called shelters everything i can think of to no avail.
I am a disabled person on oxygen and am battling cancer among many other health issues. Joy is like my child and I have been beside myself with greif and barely able to function since she got gone. It is to the point of making me really sick.

she is not at all aggressive and very friendly even to strangers and
I suspect that someone may have picked her up thinking she was lost. If anyone has seen her or know anyone that may have her please please contact me ASAP. I’m afraid that whoever has her may get attached and not want to give her up if she is gone for to long.

I have posted flyers, called shelters, knocked on doors, posted ads in new paper and iwanna.
I even have a pet detective giving me advice on ways to try and find her.

details:

name Joy
age:12
wearing collar with alexander co rabies tag.
silver with some chocolate mixed in esp on the rear half.
overweight toy approx 10#
spayed female with multiple cancer macetomies and she currently has another cancerous tumor that was scheduled for surgery soon. she also has catryacts on one eye pretty heavy.
Now dont let this fool you she has lots of life left in her.
She usually goes where i go unless its to hot or cold and she is glued to my hip or side when i am home.

last seen around noon thursday 4/26/2007
location Taylorsville, NC
close to hwy 16 and millersville road intersection.

please email carlasmail@crbmarketing.com if you have any info.
I cant really afford much but if she is returned safe and sound i can try and scrape up a reward..

joy5.jpg

joy3.jpg

joy1.jpg

Several people have asked for news on Joy.
July 2007: Unfortunately Joy is still missing.
At this point i highly doubt she will return.
Due to more recent events I am convinced she was stolen.
I can only hope that whoever has her has fallen in love with her and is taking care of her.
I will always remember her and miss her.

Carla

Entry Filed under: Pets

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ghost wylder  |  May 2, 2007 at 12:04 pm

    I am so sorry your baby has gone missing. She is a beautiful doggie. I know you must miss her terribly. My heart goes out to you. I will keep you both in my prayers.

  • 2. shyfrog  |  May 2, 2007 at 9:33 pm

    Just reading email now, and would like to offer my prayers for the return of your friend. Hope she just wandered the wrong way and someone helps her find the way home. —soft-touch shyfrog

  • 3. Leslee  |  May 4, 2007 at 9:10 pm

    Carla, I so wish I could type here that I found joy. Knowing I can’t, but I can tell you that I have asked Him to help you..sending hugs to you..Leslee

  • 4. retha  |  June 27, 2007 at 10:08 am

    cara i just read this
    i hope you have found
    joy by now.because i no how you feel. i am verry sorry.

  • 5. misskitty1965  |  June 27, 2007 at 9:45 pm

    She has not been found it doent look like she will be its been several month now :>(


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed