Fridgies#1

March 1, 2007 misskitty1965

Fridgies#1
Ok this one has a story…
In Jan I had a eye Dr Appt to get new glasses.
Well it turned out that I can’t get new ones now 😦
I am diabetic and have developed internal catryacts and diabetic retinalitus disease so surgery is going to have to be done.
At the checkout desk when the lady made my appt for a specail exam to decide on surgical options…She said oh your appt date is 2/14 thats Valentines Day…Dont forget my valentine and LOL

Well it stuck in my head and I just kept remembering it. So I decided to make sure and take her a Valentine…I made up a baggie full these cute little hears in red/white and pink/white and took them with me for my 2/14 appt.
I gave one to the lady and she pitched a total fit over them. she couldnt believe I remembered her remark and “That is SOOOO Adorable and handmade too!”
Good thing i made extras cause all the ladies in the front office heard her excitment over the little heart and came over and they all liked it so much I just gave them all one LOL

Boy did this batch of little hearts make my day.
I was so proud and touched that they were appreciated so much.

made in ww read and pink with white.

Pattern Here:

Entry Filed under: Crochet Fridgies

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cheryl  |  March 4, 2007 at 12:02 pm

    Little things are so important. God feels that way too about us.
    May you have a blessed day.

  • 2. sallenlouise  |  September 12, 2007 at 4:07 am

    They are lovely!!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 38 other followers

Recent Posts

 
